Where? (Location)
Tuesday, February 21st, 2017

Marschall Real Estate honored with the “IMMY 2016”

Marschall Real Estate - IMMY-award 2016

We are very happy to announce, that for the third time we were honored by the Fachgruppe Wien der Immobilien- und Vermögenstreuhänder (Viennese real estate association) with the IMMY-award in 2016! We were able to convince the panel once again with our high quality services and advice.

In 2016, more than 200.000 people were looking for a new house or apartment in Vienna alone. Despite time and performance pressure, our clients always receive high quality service – for some real estate agencies this can be quite challenging.

For 11 years now, the “Fachgruppe” has tested more than 200 companies per year using independent mystery shoppers, and only the ones with high quality advice and service, a significant internet presence and a quick response to inquiries receive awards.

With this award program, the “Fachgruppe” wants to show that:

• real estate agents are well trained experts, who can offer their clients professional services
• the expertise and advice provided by real estate agents a make them a necessity when it comes to buying or renting a property.
• there are indicators of quality and services, which distinguish a respectable agent from an untrustworthy one.

Furthermore, the “Fachgruppe” wants to improve the image of the real estate sector in Austria.

IMMY-award winner companies 2016

Criteria for a client to evaluate the professionalism of a real estate agent:

• Market presence: How professional does the agent present himself and his company? Does the agent present himself and the company in a professional manner?
• Quality of offer: How clear and appealing are the property profile pages?
• What information does the client receive about the property?
• Is the agent a member of a real estate association (local or international)?
• Does the agent have a business license?
• Does the agent have economic loss liability insurance?

In 2016, 20 companies were awarded with an IMMY – fifteen received silver and five received gold.

An elegant prize-giving ceremony was held at the end of January, where the winners personally collected their awards. They will now be able to use the IMMY logo for a period of two years.

(c) photocredits: Roland Rudolph


Did you like this article?
Subscribe by email to be notified of new updates